Testimonials

YL,
2016-11-20
I accepted the offer without negotiation. They offered me XXk base salary plus benefits with Sr. BI Developer title. I will directly report to a senior VP.

I am very happy with the job and I would like to thank you again. I also want to give you special thanks for this particular position because they hired me largely due to my skills and knowledge on SSAS tabular model and Power BI platform, which were from you.

During my job search, I have seen many Indians in the field and I am hoping there will be more chinese faces in this industry. So, I am really glad that you started this platform to help people like me to start a new career.

There are really no words to express my gratitude.

I put together the interview questions from my two most recent interviews as below onto the Zero One forum.

————————————————————————————-
H.C.      我找到工作了-感谢您的教导和鼓励-附公司JD
2016-10-19

您好。我昨天刚收到一个Offer,是纽约一家小公司的SQL Developer,主要是给金融公司开发application的小咨询公司。Glassdoor 评价这个公司比较stressful,工作强度大等等.

等我安顿下来后,再联系您,我很愿意给大家分享我的经历(如果有需要的话,不过其实我也没太多经验..)
总之还是很感谢您的帮忙!之前某晚您专门发邮件给我询问是否需要refer 德州一个report analyst岗位,我非常感动,您在百忙之中还想着我。
但您的课程和鼓励我们一直坚持下去的心,给我很多信心勇气。再次感谢您,并提前住您感恩节快乐!
————————————————————————————–
Q.S.     Thanks for ZERO ONE
2016-10-04
我真的非常非常非常感谢 Derek 老师, youtube上发布的每一期的career panel 真的讲的太好了, 我听了后,甚至有些都听了好几遍,才学会怎样写resume的。  Derek老师将自己职场多年的经验无私分享,真的很感谢!
在OPT期间, 找不到工作, 压力真的非常非常大, 这种帮助真的是救命的!
培训也讲的很好很清楚, 收费也不贵, 真的是物超所值!
真的非常非常感谢Derek老师。
————————————————————————————–
F.C.     一点点建议
2016-08-02
我个人非常喜欢你们的培训 CDH205 ,S***老师水平很高,讲的非常清楚。 非常希望你们的培训能够长久办下去,越办越好。 这真是造福国人的大好事!帮助中国人在美国找到好工作,或者比如我,已经做了ETL很多年,想换个更好的big data的工作。 另外听中文的课,学习速度显然也比别的英文授课快。
2016-07-26
非常感谢回答!!! 你们的Training我非常喜欢,很实用!我打算听完了CDH205以后,再学习一些深入的。我自己是做了traditional data warehouse ETL 将近10年了,想往Big Data Engineer 转型。
————————————————————————————–
W.Y.     I Got offer
2016-07-21
Dear Sir,
I’m currently a student of the class “Database fundamental Package”. Just graduated in this May as an Advertising Major graduate students, I thought I had little chance of getting a full-time job in states. However, after taking your class for one month, I luckily got a job offer from a local advertising as a digital analyst and I will responsible for digital advertising analysis and reporting in the future.

I want to say thank you to you and your coworkers! I could not make it without your help. Although I have found a job right now, I’m still a rookie in data analysis and reporting and still have tons of stuff to learn.  So, I’m more than willing to finish the Database fundamental package class and enroll a reporting class in the future (even though I’m already three-week left behind in the current class due to the on board training and trifles).

Thank you again!

————————————————————————————–

R.L.    Appreciate your work
2016-07-07
I finally received the final offer. I really appreciate your help during my career changing journey!
Zero one is an amazing platform that help me get into the new career field.  I can’t thank you enough for your TSQL and ETL courses which laid the fundamentals in my BI knowledge system. What I only can say is “Keep up the good work!”
————————————————————————————–
C.L.
2016-05-11

对configure, installation, maintain 感兴趣。 你的SSRS的这部分讲的非常好。

————————————————————————————–

Y.C.     Offer Received

2016-05-05

I tried to reach you this afternoon. I am excited to let you know that I received the offer from this company.

Thank you so much for all you effort: helped me to finish a mission impossible. I am also glad that your time is not wastedJ

If possible, I really would like to share my experience with ZeroOne training students.

非常感谢您上周及时出手相救。昨天,我又去了这家公司,和技术主管面了一个多小时,然后和技术骨干又面了一个小时。基本上,刚和主管聊的时候,他先就是在摇头,大概的意思是HR瞎了眼,怎么找这么一个都是clinic analysis的人来了,不过后来聊着聊着,他还是有意愿要。接着和技术骨干聊,也聊得不错,最后技术骨干拿出了一张试题考SQL,基本上我拿出了真实水平,没有完全对,但是思路还算可以。

这家公司有几个数据库,每个有四五百张表,两百个stored procedure,IT主要是和ERP打交道,是一个online support。他们要的是一个SQL Developer而且还要会C# programming language,其实并不要reporting。所以,我自己都觉得不match。面试中我还是展现了相对比较广的知识面,知道SSIS, window Azure,Tableau, Power BI等, 这些他们好像没怎么接触,这可能是ZeroOne training的一个很大的优势。

他们说就算是有经验的人来也得有半年才能完全catch up。总的来说,他们想用招report developer的钱和广告招SQL Developer with C# experience,我觉得不靠谱。尽管我的希望不大,但是这是一次难得的经历。简历关于project的技术细节要细化,另外就是SQL要非常非常熟悉。

————————————————————————————–

F.L.     选课问题

2016-02-05

我是Forrest. 首先感谢今天下午你给我回电话,并且给我提出了宝贵的建议。我觉得你最近post出的如何写IT project 经历 career talk的视频对我启发很大。一下子就把我思路打开了。我接触过很多生物和化学样品的分析数据。现在如何用我学到的数据库的知识和技能,真的能大大缩短至分析和处理数据上所花的时间。我现在在用你这个思路修改我的简历,改好后我会马上发给你,请你点评和提建议。

—————————————————————————————

Y.L.   Interview

2016/01/25

老师,我拿到了xxx.com这个职位,感谢帮我解答interview疑惑. 
也感谢你们的课程给我带来的巨大帮助。
-----------------------------------------------------------
A.P.  
2015-10-29
我想和你分享一个我最近的消息。我今天接到了一个mortgage company的offer,title 是financial analyst。我已经签了offer,他们会开始做背景调查和帮我申请新的工作签证。希望一切顺利。
这个职位就是要找一个有technical skills的财务/会计背景的人。我之前有会计事务所的工作经验,同时在学习了sql和一些reporting tools之后,我就基本上满足了这个要求。
之前和你聊天,你分析了我的背景,叫我可以重点考虑financial analyst,同时多关注mortgage company。我从database fundamentals上完就开始找工作。今天拿到offer,我觉得还是挺快挺幸运的。谢谢你之前对我的指点,让我有方向。
他们公司动作挺慢的,我9/24 on site,今天才发正式offer。我也不知道什么时候on board。我会看看新工作的内容,再和你讨论,看看以后要学习zero one的什么课程更合适我的发展。
————————————————————————————–

Wendy

2015-04-01, 21:59
上了SSRS和TSQL课。老师技术水平高,讲解清晰,用词精准。开班授课的话,科班出身的强太多了。
 —————————————————————————————
yezi
2015-03-12, 06:54
我有BI的工作经验, 但是我还是在这里上SSRS和T-SQL, 我还会报后面的hadoop和SSIS 等课程。
原因: 1.这是我找到唯一一家海外华人教MSBI,是由资深教学经验的,丰富工作经历和具有微软培训资格认证的老师授课。 我也考察过其他的学校, 但是很多都是刚工作没几年的转行学生授课,课上的package 老师自己都run不出来。 2.我也看过一些书和videos, 我知道怎么做,但是不知道为什么这么做, 上了SSRS,明白了很多背后机制, 也解决了困扰我的怎么根据实际情况对reports 进行最优化的管理,配置和SSRS performance tuning。 3. 老师很耐心,有些重要的configuration,老师逐一trouble shooting, 以保证我们所有的学生都能在自己的机器上configuration成功。4.给同学们实际team工作环境(agile 管理)下作project的机会,老师全程跟踪, 对同学出现的问题,立刻加以指正。
5. 当然学费也是很便宜的,相比别的学校上千的学费太物有所值。
 ————————————————————————————————————————————–
Megan
2015-03-12, 03:10
1). He is a very patient and knowledgeable teacher
2). His SSRS classes are excellent. Many key concepts that he mentioned benefit me a lot.
————————————————————————————————————————————–
tiandi
2015-03-11, 02:55
I am learning TSQL with the instructor right now, I feel so luck to be in the class.he is very knowledgeable and has excellent teaching skills.
I am sure I will learn a lot from him. Thank you!
————————————————————————————————————————————–
jane vuong
2015-03-11, 01:57
I am watch SSRS video, Teachers helped me solved the root cause problem that had been bothered me for long time. I really appreciated his wonderful teaching and impressed his perfect presentation.
 ————————————————————————————————————————————–
SQLPASS
2015-03-10, 22:23
Taking his SSRS classes before, besides broad knowledge and excellent presentation, his assignments and projects really enhanced my hand-on skills. Also lucky to get know many friendly classmates.
————————————————————————————————————————————–
John
2015-03-10, 21:34
I’m taking this T-SQL class. I’ve also watched his SSIS and SSRS video, and his best practice presentation.
I’ve taken SQL and BI class in other places before. I like Teacher’s class for at least 6 reasons:
1) Excellent presentation skill due to his over 10 years of teaching or Microsoft PASS-training experiences;
2) Deep to root while easy to understand explanation of complex concept due to his Solid computer science background and
tremendous indulstry practice in SQL Server Database and BI solution.
3) You have the opportunities to do project in near-indulstry enviroment: Using GITHUB to do team work,review code etc.
4) Runing query against big volume database so you can obtain real experience about performance tuning.
5) Have a chance to do big projects. I’m attending his Health Project I. This is a great chance to work as a Business Analyst, Data Modeller, ETL developer and Report developer to
gain rich working exprience against a real project.
6) He loves to talk to you and help you so just ask and talk.
————————————————————————————————————————————–
Nina
2015-03-10, 20:46
I love the classes. Instructor did a terrific job of demonstrating how SSRS works. He also made some concepts very clearly which I was confused for a long time.Thanks to you.
————————————————————————————————————————————–
 
lotus18
2015-03-10, 17:09
I like their class and talking. He not only tell you how to do it, but also why to use it. From his talking, you could feel he has great knowledge and real work practice in BI field.
————————————————————————————————————————————–
BaoLi
2015-03-10, 16:29
The reason why I took the class from here is because I want a deep understanding of BI. I found that the teacher and his class satisfy my expectation.
 ————————————————————————————————————————————–
Mon
2015-03-10, 16:25
I am taking SSRS and TSQL classes. I feel the teacher has much good knowledge about computer and database. He also has good teaching skills. It’s easy to understand the content in the class.
 ————————————————————————————————————————————–
SS
2015-03-10, 14:34
Took SSRS classes before here, and I felt more confident in this skill-set after learning. Very good quality of the courses and extremely helpful in real IT project(github).
 ————————————————————————————————————————————–
 
Ryan
2015-03-10, 02:44
正在学TSQL的课程,感觉老师水平很高